The Rienzi Collection – highlights

Some highlights from my first visit to the Rienzi Collection, a “house museum” for European decorative arts and paintings. Once a private home, it now belongs to the Museum of Fine Arts, Houston.

My point-and-shoot digital camera is (obviously) not adequate for low light conditions, let alone no flash or tripod allowed. There were many areas of the home that were too dimly lit; this limited how much of the Rienzi I could capture. Aside from some straightening and cropping I have not edited these photos. I simply wanted to create a visual souvenir of a wonderful Sunday afternoon spent in a place of beauty.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “The Rienzi Collection – highlights

    • Dear Robert, I agree wholeheartedly. The light in that room was wonderful. Actually, I was very lucky…the lady who was the tour guide for that wing of the Rienzi Collection was extremely kind to me and allowed me to enter the room (it was behind a rope). I just loved being in there. My humble point-and-shoot camera certainly was happy, too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

